Do you remember being a kid when you got a new toy and you couldn’t wait to play with it?  Well that’s kind of how I feel each time I get a new Cricut cartridge!!

Each month my family gets together and celebrates birthdays that have occurred that month.  Things have been a little bit busy this summer for our family so Saturday we got together to celebrate a total of 7 birthdays!  I decided ahead of time that we needed to add a few decorations.  I recently got a new Cricut that cuts larger so I went hunting to see if there was a cartridge that could specifically cut banners.  I was so excited to find the Pretty Pennants cartridge!

I can’t wait to create all kinds of fun things with these!  I layered the two shapes and then just used my Storybook cartridge to cut the letters.  This is the first banner is the first one I’ve made and it is pretty simple.  I used the basic primary colors because we celebrated 7 birthdays of all different ages and genders.

I also cut large tags and circles out of my Tags, Bags, Boxes & More cartridgee to spotlight each birthday!  It was so much fun for each of the kids to see their pictures pinned up on the wall and hear stories about them!  My camera wasn’t working so I’m waiting to see if someone else got a couple of shots I can post!

In the mean time here are some additional pics of the banner.  Next time I am going to add some additional embellishments and ink the edges to add more depth and dimension.

I can’t wait to see all the fun projects this will allow me to do!  It really was so simple to put this together!

