This picture may seem familiar to many of my fellow scrappy friends!  If you don’t scrap-book you can relate this varied array of stuff to some other area of your life I’m sure.  This mess makes me happy to a degree.  It means I’m engaging in one of my most favorite activities!!  On the other hand it means I need to clean it up too!  My time has felt like this mess lately too.

My time is so scattered in different areas of my life.  I happen to love being busy because it means I get to do so many different things.  One responsibility I share with my husband is to organize and distribute the flags in our area thru the Boy Scouts.  This is truly a double-edged sword.  It can be a lot of work, it requires a fair amount of planning and coordination, and I have to get up early to do this.  The benefits far out weigh any of the above dislikes I have for this task!  One of my favorite parts is that my hubby and I get to work together and we make a great team.  He organizes all the boys and parents while I drive and help gather flags.   I also get to spend time with some of the most amazing young men I have met.  These boys are great.  They don’t want to be up early but they get up and help with positive attitudes.  I have to admit I’m most proud of my own son who also participates in the scouts!  Plus I get to feel all patriotic with 50 plus flags riding around in my car!  I do however miss my cup holder which is buried somewhere under all these flags!  As an added bonus we have established the best tradition of going to get donuts after!!  I hope you all had a wonderful 4th of July!

Speaking of holidays, messes and time I’m so excited I had to post this picture of my new Cricut Expression!  I purchased it second-hand and love that it is pink!  I have been using this awesome gadget to finish up a project I’ve been working on for some time. 

Here is a peek at one of the elements I created.  Can you guess what it’s for?  Do you remember this post?  Yep.  It’s for my new niece who will be here before I know it.  It’s a book similar to a smash book.  This is one I made from a notebook I picked up on the clearance aisle and altered.  It is full of pockets and places to put all the stuff you accumulate during a pregnancy like ultrasound pictures or cards.  I promise to post more pictures that show all the fun details when I get a few minutes.  In the mean time stay cool and have a great day!

Today I’m grateful that I’ve had the time to rest this weekend and do some of the things I really love.  I also appreciate the time spent with friends and family I love!  I am looking to see where my time is scattered this coming week.

