I know this appears to be an ordinary cupcake with chocolate frosting and sprinkles.  The sprinkles themselves indicate this is no ordinary cupcake.  (Although I firmly believe every cupcake should have sprinkles!)

This particular cupcake is special because it has very exciting news inside!!  You see my favorite sister is expecting!  (She will argue that I can not call her my favorite because she is my only sister.  I simply tell her that I can do as I please when it comes to this!  It’s because I’m the big sister!)  I am so excited about this.  I get to be an auntie again!!!  It’s interesting because I have 11 nieces and nephews and being an aunt is one of my favorite roles!  It just never gets boring or unfun!

This cupcake has filling that reveals whether I’m going to get a niece or nephew!  As a disclaimer I don’t care if it’s a girl or boy.  I just can’t handle the anticipation any longer of not knowing.  I also realize I am not nearly as curious as my sister and her hubby.  But really it has been killing me.  How am I supposed to know what to buy, a pink frilly dress or the handsome little suit!  I was so excited to find out the filling was pink!  This means lots of frilly dresses and girly stuff!

On my last post I showed you a preview of my next big project!  It’s going to be a book for my sister to put all her fun items in throughout her pregnancy like ultrasound pictures and pregnancy pictures!  It’s going to be totally pink and frilly!

On a more serious note I also have to add how excited I am for my sister to be a mom!!!  She is an amazing woman.  I look up to her and am grateful for the example she is in my life!  I know I’m being mushy but really she is amazing.  This new niece I’m getting is going to be so blessed to have my sister as a mom!!  Love you Sis!

