In our house every holiday is a reason to celebrate no matter how big or small.  By celebrate I mean It’s a reason to do something fun and enjoy the day.  For St. Patrick’s day we found our own gold.  I put together these sour cream packet style favors!  I filled them each with a couple of gold nuggets.  This way we could tell our leprechaun had come to visit.  I also have a punch that cuts out little feet.  For fun I punch out little green feet and sprinkle them on the kids’ beds and then they each get a little treat.  It’s just a fun way to brighten their day.

I have to selfishly admit it was a great reason to break out my glitter!!  I used an old set of paper I had from The Paper Element and gussied it all up using Fancy Pants felt!  Then I added some glitter, Prima Flowers and the appropriate embellishments. I really love flowers and how they added some depth after I inked the edges!  I have found you can use just about anything and tie it together with inks and ribbons. For this project I dipped into my Color Box stash.  I am sure I have more than I should but at least I’m putting them to good use.

I can’t wait to show you my next big project!! I promise to share more when I have a few more minutes, but here is a preview!  Can you guess what I’m making? 

