Do you ever wake up feeling like this???

I remember watching this cartoon as a kid.  He was pretty cool and could do anything!  He is this totally unsuspecting mouse that realistically could never accomplish all that he does.

Some mornings I wake up feeling like this.  I make a mental list of all the things I’m going to accomplish!  I make a list a mile long of everything I just know I’m going to be able to do.

You see I have so many different roles in my life that require a lot of responsibility.  I’m a wife, a mother, a daughter, an employee, and lots of other stuff.  (We won’t mention taxi, house keeper and cook!)  This can add up to a very long to do list that I begin with great intentions but can never really complete in one day.  Then at the end of the day there is a sense of complete and total failure.  So this morning when I woke up feeling like mighty mouse and ready to jot down this mental to do list on paper I’ve decided to only list the crucial items, saving a few trees and my sanity.  I suggest you do the same!

So here is my revised list for today:

1.  Tell my hubby I love him and give him a hug and kiss.

2.  Hug my kids and make sure they are fed.

3.  Go to work.  Do my best.

4.  Eat pizza and watch movies with my family.

5.  Feed the puppy.

6.  Enjoy crossing every one of these items off my list.

Now that I have that established I can avoid looking like the picture below!  Happy Friday everyone.

