For those who know me, you know how much I struggle to make cards I am proud of.  This one is a little different.  I grabbed some products I don’t normally work with.  I really love this paper.  It is by My Little Shoe Box.  I even made a coordinating envelope!

This silhouette reminds me of when I was in kindergarten.  Our teachers traced our silhouettes and we had to sit very very still.  This is not something as a child I was very skilled at.  I’ve improved just a little since then but still don’t enjoy sitting still.

This is what it looks like from the inside of the envelope!  I love these fun envelopes.  It’s like getting to open up a gift only without envelopes someone else licked.  That’s just gross!  I can’t wait to give this one.  I left it without a specific purpose.  I figure that way I can use it for a birthday card or even just because. With the envelope it’s perfect for adding a gift card or money.

This is the outside.  I might even add a different embellishment on the outside.  I guess it will depend on who I give it to.  For my nieces I add a square that is just card stock and attach a home-made hair clip with a flower or bow.  Really this makes for lots of fun.  You could also just add a ribbon to tie it up.

