Family Tree

Today’s project as a family tree using My Little Shoe Box paper and a Heidi Grace Template.

Above is the tree without all its leaves or names.

Here are a couple that are attached to the tree!  I wanted to add a touch of glitter but was having a bit of trouble finding my glitter glue.  Being as creative and smart as I am I found some glitter nail polish and a pencil and there you have it…. glitter.  I know, it’s not the most amazing solution but it worked!

This is what my family tree looks like all complete.  So the pros and cons of the project were:

This tree is super cute!!  The only downside was that I needed to use a bit heavier paper for the tree base.  I think next time I would layer it with heavier card stock under the patterned paper.  I wanted to embellish the tags more but they were just too heavy with anything else added.  I even added one for our puppy!

I think I’m going to have to do some adjusting so that it will be a bit sturdier.  Let me know what you think!  The paper is super cute.  Some other ideas were to use pictures instead of names.  Maybe I’ll print those out instead.

